Tame Impala To Celebrate 10th Anniversary Of ‘Lonerism’ With New Box Set

 Tame Impala will celebrate the 10th anniversary of Lonerism with a new deluxe box set.

Scheduled to be released on May 26 on Interscope, the box set consists of the original track list with a 24-page booklet, previously unreleased demos and assorted song sketches from the era.

The box set’s artwork was designed by Erin Knutson and Immanuel Yang, with additional photography by Matt Sav and Kevin Parker.

To mark the tenth anniversary of the sophomore landmark album last year, the rock band celebrated it by performing all the songs from it at Desert Daze.

Tame Impala released a collectors’ edition of Currents in 2017, a 10th-anniversary box set of their debut album Innerspeaker in 2020, and a deluxe box set of The Slow Rush in 2022.

Lonerism box set Tracklist:

Side A:
“Be Above It”
“Endors Toi”
“Apocalypse Dreams”

Side B:
“Mind Mischief”
“Music To Walk Home By”
“Why Won’t They Talk To Me?”

Side C:
“Feels Like We Only Go Backwards”
“Keep On Lying”

Side D:
“She Just Won’t Believe Me”
“Nothing That Has Happened So Far Has Been Anything We Could Control”
“Sun’s Coming Up”

Side E:
“Retina Show” (Unreleased Demo)
“Sidetracked Soundtrack” (Unreleased Demo)

Side F:
Assorted Sketches, 2010-2012

(Photo: Matt Sav)